A bunch of Shit 04/02/2004

I Am

Which tarot card are you?

Undirected Creative Force. Open, receptive, devoid of pre-conceived notions.
Beginnings.
A young man holding the white rose of innocence in his left hand and grasping a vagabond's staff and satchel in the other, wanders with his gaze to the heaves, about to step into and abyss. His is the transformative journey of the spirit from innocence through experience into wisdom. his guardian and friend is the white dog symbolizing his own puppylike trust and fiath, for which the world labels him The Fool.
So I added a link to the D.Wrail Foundation on the side bar there... check it out if yer bored... and grab the banner and post it for yourself if you are into this sort of thing... Support the fucking arts. (arts being the operative noun, not fucking)
So, yesterday, we actually had weather. Doesn't happen much in SoCal, so it surprised me. Especially because I was walking home from work at the time.
What started as a light drizzle turned into a full-blown downpour, and I'm talking rain like Houston gets rain, like Humboldt gets rain... It was crazy.
In the span of five minutes I couldn't have gotten wetter had I jumped in the pool with all my clothes on.

Of course, that was even before a massive truck drove by, spraying the small lake that had formed in the gutter all over yours truly...


On a final note and reminder... Tomorrow is the Great American Blackout if you were planning on doing it, which I hope all of you are.

To be fair, however, I'll be completely understanding, if somewhat disdainful, if you decide to pass on participating. If you do end up trying it, drop me an email and let me know how it went.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!