Art Prostitute... 09/11/2004

Anyone want to be the rich benefactor of a poor struggling artist?

Yeah right... I've been on a huge writing kick lately though, which has been great... but it means that I haven't been working during the time that I've been writing, which is not so great.

I got a design gig for Chapman, doing the props and music for "A Midsummer Night's Dream", but they aren't sure how they are going to pay me. Work for the Laguna Playhouse is a lot of fun and pays pretty okay too, but once the show opens there's nothing going on until it closes.

So, right now I'm stuck at those in between moments, and I have no idea how I'm going to pay my bills this month. I know I can't put them all on my credit card again like last month.

That's when I decided I need a rich benefactor, like Da Vinci and Michelangelo had, like Van Gogh had. They had someone who believed so much in their art that they paid for them to live, so they had nothing to worry about but their art.

So, I'm accepting applications, and if any of you know someone who's got more money than he or she knows what to do with, send em my way.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!