A Peter Pan Complex 2004-02-08

Okay, hopefully this will be the last entry I mention this cold in... Currently, everything feels fantastic, except for one half of my face is still incredibly clogged with mucus. So much so that it's actually affecting my hearing, and has been for several days...
I imagine that this must be what it's like to be partially deaf in one ear... except there's also a bit of pressure up in there keeping me from being fully comfortable an any given moment.
It's not even sinus pressure. Really, I can breathe through my nose just fine, nothing's painful behind my eyes or anything... Just in my left ear. It's a pretty odd feeling, don't like it much.

On the plus side, I finally have started feeling a bit more active, and able to function. Last night I went out to a friend's birthday party, and celebrated by having my first cigarette in a week...

And tonight, I'm going to a housewarming party up in LA. Should be a pretty good time, but it does a feel a little odd to be that age. You know, housewarming parties, cocktail parties, bachelor parties... Growing up is weird, and I haven't decided yet if I like it.

Right now, I'm still leaning towards no.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!