Cold War 2004-02-04

Still battling with that cold 'o mine, though I won the tug of war with it over my voice.
Of course, rather than losing gracefully and bowing out, my cold said, "Fuck you," and then fled up to hide in my ears. It's been making things sound pretty weird, especially my own voice.
I guess if my cold couldn't steal my voice, it'd make my voice sound feakishly odd, so that I don't want to use it.

Fucking cold...

Still, I do seem to be feeling better, and my thanks to those who cared. I've been popping sudafed like it's candy, and slathering so much Vapo-rub on my chest that even my neighbor's sinuses are clear.


In other news, Chapman decided it was time to upgrade my office computer. They replaced my clunky old desktop with a sleek, all black speed demon. They also replaced my monitor with one of those new plasma screens, a fucking huge one.

Now, while I'm incredibly grateful for all the attention, it was all pretty unnecessary. My old computer worked fine, had everything I needed to get my shit done, and even had a little bit of sentimental value.
Apparently, Chapman has this deal with Dell, though. They're constantly rotating their stock of computers, upgrading for the newest and the best. Which is great, right?

Yet I can't shake off this dissatisfaction with Chapman, and how they are spending their money. Staff and Faculty are getting a new, top of the line, computer every four years.
This doesn't make a whole lot of sense, since most staff and facutly only use their computers for email and minesweeper. I know a few who don't use them for even that much.
It just seems to me that Chapman would be able to find a much better use for the funds used to buy these computers...

Of course, the people in charge are all Republicans, and they certainly do follow the Republican model for spending... Not get cynical or anything.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!