Link for photos, but none of me. 2004-01-02

So, about the film I worked on... It's called "The Butler Did It." We shot it the week after me and my girlfriend broke up. I was, once again, production designer on the project. The big trouble came with my now ex-girlfriend also working on the project. She was cast as Ms. Kristine LeRose, french maid.
One of the reasons I was getting desperate to work out all our problems is that very shortly we'd be spending a week together working on a film shoot.

Well, filming went fine. And the week actually served to help me and my ex-girlfriend transition back to being friends.

It looks great, by the way. If you're interested, check out some production photos. Click the link, then click photos, then click film sets, and finally click "Butler Did It".
Also, if you're interested... my ex-girlfriend is the one dressed like the French Maid. No pics of me though, I was standing behind the cameraman the entire time.


So, I picked up the ex-girl from the airport tonight. She's back from the holidays. I dropped her off, helped her unpack, and then we hung out, ordered pizza, and watched a movie. We were "just friends."
Actually, I was doing great at it until we started watching the movie. I was so used to cuddling, or holding her hand when I'd watch movies with her, and my body seemed to want to go back to that, almost by habit.
Not that I felt a longing or anything. It's just, we started watching, and my hand very nearly reached out for hers without my thinking about it, and I had to tell my hand to stop, that things were different.

I guess it's not just feelings you have to get over, but habits as well.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!