Helloes and Goodbyes 2003-12-28

On a quick side note: one thing I forgot to mention about the 3rd annual Foon and Floon Birthday Bonanza: despite its relative tameness, and believe tameness is entirely relative, we did have fun, as can be seen in one instance I forgot to include.

We ate dinner at this huge family Italian restaurant called Buca DiBeppo (yummy food, give it a visit if one is nearby). There were perhaps fifteen of us, enjoying libations of various kinds. Well, this place has a tradition, if it's your birthday the servers not only sing, but everyone in the room sings as well. There were several birthdays that evening, including Foon and Floon's. Everyone else sang "Happy Birthday to You." We all sang "Happy Birthday, Fuck You."
I don't know if it could really be made out in the din, but we were all laughing about it for the rest of the evening.


So, yeah, sorry if I bummed anyone out about the last entry. Turns out, I didn't have to spend Christmas by myself after all. I was talking to Floon on Christmas Eve, and he invited me to spend the day with him and his family.
So no worries, okay? I was surrounded by lots o' love and several generations of people that day. Seriously good times.


Finally, this is an official goodbye to Ron Thronson, who finally lost his battle with cancer. I'm gonna miss him, but at least he isn't in pain anymore.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!