A Dim Bulb 2002-10-07

I love to read. Anything. Letters mixed together to form words, mixed together to form sentences, mixed together to form knowledge.

I suck it up and suck it dry. I can't get enough of it. Reading. If I have an addiction, that would be it. Not smoking, not drinking, not anything else.

I get lost in it. There are so many worlds to discover and explore, so many ideas to learn and consider, so many viewpoints to agree or disagree with.

I took a test once. A reading test, to see how fast you read (at a normal reading speed), and what your comprehension level was. This was in my freshman year of high school. And I tested at 480 words per minute, with 90% comprehension. The 10% I didn't know were words I wasn't sure of the meaning. This isn't to brag, but to give an idea of how fast I soak up knowledge.

And now I have all this knowledge, and it keeps accrueing, and I have no idea what to do with it.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!