Groovy 2002-08-29

Well, school is officially here. After almost a week back (like I ever left, damn being an employee!), I think I'm finally hitting a groove. And I know what most people are thinking: only a week? Damn, it usually takes me two months.

Here's the thing: I live my life by rhythms. Everything in this world, everyone in the world, has a particular rhythm. It's the only way I can explain it, and I'm not sure I can elaborate, so please don't ask me.

Anyway, big changes in the environment, like school starting, or my brother moving, or an airplane flying into the side of a skyscraper, really fucks up my rhythm. It fucks up most peoples' rhythms, but I just happen to be someone who notices.

When the rhythm is fucked up, nothing runs smoothly. You flounder. You feel aimless. It's a serious problem for me. I don't have the time, nor can I afford, to have a fucked up rhythm.

An entire week of being out of rhythm is pretty serious. Which is why I'm glad to finally be back in a groove.

It also helps to have the most amazing fucking girlfriend ever.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!