Word of the day 2002-09-03

Found a new word this week... "Traducianism". Traducianism is the theory that our souls are created at the moment we are conceived. Just as the parents provide the genetic information that determines who we are physically, they also provide the spiritual information that determines what our soul is. And our soul is therefore comprised of little bits of soul from all our ancestors. That's the crux of the theory. So of course I go wild with speculation about it.

I believe our memories are stored in the soul. So what if, hypothetically, some memories have more impact than others? What if some of those memories got "passed on" to your soul from your ancestors? What if past-life experiences were really nothing more than memories your ancestors had passed on to you.

I kind of think that it cooler than having past lives.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!