Moving on 09/20/2004

Thank God the birthday nonsense is over. Truly, I've never really gotten the hang of it, probably because my birthday is always right when school started. Everybody was getting used to classes and all, dealing with a birthday would be too much work, I guess.

But that's not really true, since I have tons of Virgo friends who have a very big deal made out of their birthday. Maybe I'm just too fucking introverted.

A good friend of mine came down from LA on my birthday. She kept wanting to make a big deal out of it. To me the big deal was getting to hang out with my close friend. We went miniature golfing, and then went to a bar to see another friend play loud rock and roll. It was a great time. But she kept insisting on paying for everything.
Now, I'm not gonna argue too hard over that, but I did offer to pay my way through the evening. Everytime, she said, "No, it's your birthday."

Don't get me wrong, I totally appreciated it. And I also totally understand that it's fun to do something special on your birthday. And it was fun. It's just not important to me.


Speaking of birthdays... you should pop on over and wish Mr. Funkycracker a happy birthday, since that's coming on Wednesday.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!