A short trip 09/26/2004

A few days ago, I drove out to Phoenix to surprise a very good friend of mine. It was his birthday, and he's a lot like me, not really thinking it's a big deal, unless it's somebody else's birthday.
Me and another friend drove out there. I dropped her off at an El Torito and then went to pick up the birthday boy. And no, he didn't know we were coming.
I get in front of his house, park, and then call his cell. "Hey man, happy birthday... you doing anything for it?... No? Want to get lunch?"
It took him a second to actually realize that I meant lunch right now... but when he figured it out, we had a grand old time. I took him to the restaurant, and while we were waiting, the friend I dropped off earlier surprised him. It was some damn good times.
We went to Fiddlesticks later that day, which is one of those miniature golf/bumper boats/go karts type of places. We got drenched on the bumper boats, and played some of the worst miniature golf you've ever seen.
It was a good day. And exactly what I've been needing.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!