Shameful plug for Joss Whedon 04/09/2004

I don't watch TV. Mainly because most television shows that come on are boring, stupid, and a complete waste of my time.
Occasionally, though, a show will come around that is really good programming, good enough that I wouldn't mind wasting my time for an hour in front of the television watching it.
Unfortunately, my work schedule is so erratic that keeping any one hour out of the week free is pretty damn impossible.

And then God made box sets, and I saw that it was good.

All those shows that kick ass but I never had time to watch I now can, at my own pace, with the wonders of DVD...
One show I never imagined I would end up liking so much is "Buffy the Vampire Slayer". And by extension, of course, "Angel."

It's all my ex-girlfriend's fault, really. She was the type of person who was willing and able to set aside time to watch her favorite programs. And if I had an evening free and wanted hang out with her on "Buffy night," you can be damn sure that I would be sitting next to on her couch in front of the TV, because she sure as wasn't going to be anywhere else when that show came on.

And wouldn't you know it? She got me hooked. Hooked on the writing, on the characters, on the storylines.

The only reason I mention it is because I've been on vacation all week, and have spent the majority of my time watching season 3 of "Angel." So there's not a whole for me to update.

On the upside, though, it's pretty good.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!