One Hell of a Habit 05/15/2005

So, I'm a smoker. Weird, isn't it?
Me, the biggest environmentalist I know... Me, the most avid believer in non-violence... Me, the guy with a strong sanctity for all life...

Yep, I'm a smoker.

Truth be told, it's mostly just because I like it. I like the feeling of smoke sliding across the surface of my throat as it descends into my lungs. I love the satisfying pleasure of the exhale. I love the taste.
One of these days I'm going to give it up (which is wise), but not until I really have to (which probably isn't).

I was working a show about a week ago, and I was on my lunch break. It was a small cast, and very friendly, so we all went to the same restaurant for lunch.
After a very satisfying rueben sandwich, I rub my stomach and announce, "Man, a cigarette is going to taste good after that one!"
One of the performers look at me, slightly teasing, and says, "Oh, an addict."
I grin and reply, "Not an addict. But I have one hell of a habit."

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!