Playing Catch-up 05/30/2004

Well, this was certainly an interesting evening... I met up with April for drinks this evening.

It's been two years since we dated, and while a lot's happened, it always disappointed me a little that I never kept in touch with her, even just to make sure she was okay.

Last week when I was cleaning out my office, I found an old business card of hers, and curious, I called the number.
It was still active, and I ended up playing catch-up over the phone for a while.

So we decided that we'd meet up this weekend for a drink or two and continue catching each other up on what's been going on.

We had a good time, but when I dropped her off at the end, we had that awkward silence... The one where someone's wondering if a good night kiss is out of line.

It wasn't me wondering. I've no interest in rekindling a relationship with her, though I hope that we'll continue towards being friends.

But I caught her looking at me funny a couple of times... made me think that she wouldn't be averse to starting things up again.

Not bloody likely.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!