Bibliophiles Amalgamate! 2004-02-17

So, yesterday, I got slut-reviewed! In addition to being entertaining, they made a few comments on my layout, so if you notice the changes, they are the reason why. Not because I was succumbing to peer pressure, but because they pointed out a few things that I happened to agree with. One of the major changes was to my archive page. It now matches my regularly scheduled programming.


So, I'm kind of a freak, I've decided. At least about books anyway. Sitting next to my bed at home is Nietzche's Beyond Good and Evil. (Are you supposed to underline or italicize the titles of books? Can never remember) I've been working through that one for a while, and enjoying the hell out of it.

At work, I'm reading Les Liasons Dangereuses by Choderlos de Laclos.
That's not all I do at work, of course, but it's nice to have something to read when I'm babysitting an orchestra rehearsal.

In my free-time, I just finished reading Skinny Legs and All by Tom Robbins and re-reading The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown.
And of course, rather than grab one of the other books I'm currently reading and working through it in my free-time as well, I feel the compelling need to pick up a few new books.

So last night at my friendly neighborhood Barnes and Noble (where last year alone I spent almost $400 on books) I picked another Tom Robbins book, Still Life With Woodpecker, and another Dan Brown novel, Deception Point.
And as of this moment, I'm 46 pages into Deception Point.

You know, I've heard there's an actual condition called bibliophilism, though I imagine it's more of a mindset than an actual condition.
I've heard there's even a book about it.

I want it.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!