The 3rd Annual Foon and Floon Birthday Bonanza 2003-12-21

Well, before we get too far into this, I suppose I should explain who the hell Foon and Floon are.
Floon: Floon would be the nickname of B. MacIntyre, and very good friend of my brother. Well, my brother started calling him MacInfly, because if anyone was pretty fly for a white guy, it's him. MacInfly eventually turned into MacInfloon, and finally just Floon.
Foon: Foon would be the nickname Floon gave my brother in response to being called Floon. Since our last name is Fountain, the progression goes from Fountain to Fontaine, to Foon.

So anyway, their birthday's coincide quite closely, and for the past two years we'd celebrate the Foon and Floon Birthday Bonanza.
These are some pretty spectacular evenings of drinking. The first year, we managed to stay drunk for three days straight. Property damage was kept to a minimum that year, though a tree did lose its life from the beating it took.
The following year, there was quite a bit more property damage, as we tried to fit three days of drinking into a single evening. At one point my brother decided he wanted to tilt a tree to a perfect forty-five degree angle.

So for the past two years, Mother Nature has literally taken a beating from our drinking efforts.

This year, the decision was made to keep things somewhat mellow. The suggestion was made that perhaps we should rent two hotel rooms and trash em. That would definitely kept the trees safe, I suppose.

What really happened is pretty anticlimatic after such an introduction. We still ended up drinking quite a bit, but the number of guests had dropped considerately, and we did most of our drinking at my mom's house, which kept the damage to a complete minimum.

But for a while, I was pretty terrified as to how the evening would end up.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!