PushMePullYou 2003-12-02

You say I'm coming home too late
I say I'm putting food on your plate
You say I'm someone that you hate
I say it's over now - too late
You see, I never want to feel like this
I see that your eyes are open when we kiss
You see a poor boy working too hard
I see a woman pushing too far

It's getting hard to keep away
From the edge you push towards day by day
The walls will start to crack
If I stand up to your attack
So you push me back
Until I fall over the edge again.

Chorus:
Don't push me
Or I'll pull you down, down, down
Don't touch me
Or I'll take you down, down
Don't shove me
Or I'll show you my fist up close
Don't push me
Or I'll pull you down

You cry as I pierce the damp inside
I cry, because in you there's no place to hide
You cry as you near the point of no return
I cry as you push me towards the hell I yearn
You twist to try to hold me deep within
I twist to try to cover up my sin
You twist the knife you drove deep in me
I twist away from you; I must get free

(Chorus)

Copyright Michael Drace Fountain 2004

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!