Smoke and a Pancake 2003-11-08

Well, AmCel's over... so with any luck this damn sickness will shortly be following.

I'm gonna go sleep for a few hours, then I get to tear down the set, which should be slightly more fun than a root canal, but we'll see how I'm feeling by then.


Mike's quick capsule reviews:

Wolves of the Calla: Dark Tower 5 by Stephen King-- Go read. Now. But only if you've read the previous 4 books. If you haven't read the previous 4 books, what the fuck's wrong with you? This is seriously astoundingly good literature.

The Matrix: Revolution-- Now I may be somewhat lame, but I really enjoyed Reloaded. Keep in mind when you watch Revolution that it's not the third movie, it's the second half of the second movie. So there won't be any character development, it's already been done. There won't be any new philosophy ideas explored, they're still exploring the ones mentioned in the first half. Go watch it, and enjoy it as the climax and resolution of one hell of a good film, and one hell of a fun ride.

Yankee Hotel Foxtrot: by Wilco-- Man, oh man, this is a great CD. It's a little bit country. A little bit rock and roll. A just all kinds of amazing music. I recommend it to pretty much everyone, no matter what genre of music they usually listen to. It's that good.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!