Nude, with Entry 2003-10-12

Blah. Working on Saturdays and Sundays is lame. It's the middle of the afternoon on a fulgent Sunday, and I'm stuck inside a cold, dark theater.

fulgent: n Dazzingly bright; radiant.

My weekend came a bit early this week, occurring on Tuesday and Wednesday so I could work the weekend. Of course, everyone else is busy doing the shit they normally do in the middle of the week, and I get bored because no one can hang out. Then the actual weekend comes, and all those people I tried to hang out with in the middle of the week are calling. "Hey, we can hang out now, it's the weekend! What'r you doing?"

Have I mentioned how I rarely ever see my girlfriend?

We're doing pretty good, by the way. This whole "giving her space" thing blows, but she's been a lot less stressed-sounding when we talk, and I'm starting to hear a little bit of the wish-I-could-see-you tone of voice when we talk on the phone.


I was talking to a friend of mine last night, about art. She's taking a life-drawing class, where she draws a whole bunch of nude models all semester. I took the same class a few years ago, and talking to her, I realized how much I missed it.

There's something amazingly beautiful about the naked human form, and tracing the curves, and plains, and ridges with your eyes and allowing it to flow out of your hand onto paper... It's a sublimely satisfying experience. I highly recommend it.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!