Houston Update 2003-08-25

Okay... So I know I said I'd update when I got back... but it has been three days, and the opportunity arose quite unexpectedly.

Currently I'm sitting in a classroom at the University of Houston, learning about Evidence. Earlier I got to learn about Federal Income Tax. If you ask me, sans all the reading, Law School is a peace of cake.
In spare moments I'm reading "How to Overthrow the Government" by Arriana Huffington. Heh.

So yeah, I'm having a pretty good time visiting my brother. When we aren't drinking (the brother's got this aspect of lawyering down pat), we're having pretty damn good conversations. He always has a unique perspective on things, usually stuff I haven't considered, or don't know enough about to include.

I also got adopted. By my brother's nephew-in-law. Believe me, no one was more shocked than I to hear this kid hollar "Uncle Mike" down the hall to get me to go play with him.
Still, it's a good feeling, if a bit unexpected.

I'll toss a few more goodies your way when I get back home... For now, write a letter to the air conditioning companies, and thank them. They are the only reason I'm comfortable over here.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!