Hypocrisy: A Dish Best Served From the Microwave 2002-12-03

You ever wonder what life would be like if you were cool?

I'm sure some people are like, "yeah, I do." and others are saying, "what do you mean, I AM cool." and still others are saying, "What exactly do you mean by cool?" A few might even be thinking, geez that's a shallow question, this guy sounds like a bastard.

I'm talking cool like James Bond. Cool like rock stars. Cool like everything you are not.

Don't get me wrong. You are special. You are wonderful person. Just like everyone else.

Cool is normal, ordinary. Hip and trendy, these words no longer define a person, they define a style of clothing. Cool is a word, like so many others in our dictionary, that has lost it's definition in the herd.

What's it feel like to be exceptional. To stand out. To be better at one little thing than everyone else you know.

Does anyone know how to combine pride with humility anymore?

We are a society of apathy. Of self-centeredness. Of laziness. Of fitting in. Blending in. Looking the same.

We look back at people who had the courage to be different, to stand out, to follow their own path, and we look up to them. Admire them. We look at people today who do the same and we think they are freaks. People to be shunned.

Have you ever wondered what it would be like if you were shunned? If others looked at you and went out of their way to avoid you?

Why are we so afraid to look people we don't know in the eyes?

A friend of mine was telling me that he wishes my posts here would start being funny again, since they've been rather serious of late.

Well, let me tell you. I think this post is hilarious.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!