Texas 2002-08-06

No offense to anyone who lives there, but Texas is the butthole of America. It's a giant stretch of uninteresting, flat land with about the worst weather you can imagine. Hot, muggy, and humid: the weather has more personality than some of the people that live there.

And my brother has moved there, for the rest of his life.

I'd try to save him, but I'm not sure that he needs saving. Maybe it's just me. Maybe I need saving. Maybe all I need is one little thing to turn Texas from America's toilet bowl into America's bedroom.

So we left last Wednesday, driving a U-haul and dragging a car behind us. 26 hours, non-stop, from Orange County to Houston. Seriously, it wasn't too bad.

My brother and his wife showed me around Houston, had some of the best steaks in my life, and drank damn good beer at the Ginger Man.

If you like beer, try a Hoegarden sometime. It'll blow you away.

I also realized how stupid males get when they try to hit on the opposite sex. We spent a good three hours at the Ginger Man, and most of the time we watched guys hit on girls who obviously had no interest in getting hit on. What's up with men these days. I could tell, drunk as I was, that there wasn't a single girl in the entire bar that was there to meet men. It's not that hard to figure out.

At least I'm cynical, so I can laugh at how pathetic men are, rather than get frustrated.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!