Rage Against the Titty Bar 06/28/2004

Sorry to leave you hanging with that last one... It's not usually my style. Of course, lately hasn't really been my style.
Usually my style is to rant and rave about politics and religion, like Michael Moore did in the highly worth-watching Fahrenheit 9/11, and lately I've been talking about my life...

Who the fuck cares...

Anyway, that last entry is not solely my fault. I don't even talk that way. Referring to a strip club as a titty bar just seems demeaning to me.
Then again, we are talking about a strip club... at what point is demeaning too demeaning...
And also, I certainly don't think that girls suck, except in a literal sense and then only on very rare occasions. After which I thank them profusely by sucking a little myself. Or before which. Whichever... I'm a big fan of sucking...

Anyway, that last entry is purely the fault of my pal, who got broken up with by his girl. He told me that if he ever got broke up with (damn, there goes my grammar... I need a shower and a nap), that he only wants to hear three things outta me...

"Girls suck, let's get drunk, and go to a titty bar."


Anyway, while we were getting drunk (the only option out of the three that I actually subscribed to), we ended up in a conversation about Rage Against the Machine and how Audioslave totally sucks my asshole. Rage was a band that not only had a message, a point, and a mission, they also sounded totally unique. A feat which few bands can emulate these days (Primus and TOOL being rare exceptions...). Audioslave, while musically is very well put together, sounds like everything else out there. Big fucking whoop.

What was really cool, was midsentence through talking about how cool Rage was, one of their songs came on over the jukebox.

I don't think I stopped laughing the entire way through the song.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!