Quick two, Just for You... 02/25/2004

Here's some of the latest. What do you know, I'm writing again... The second one, obviously is in honor of Ash Wednesday. What are you giving up for Lent?

The Scourging

They say that when Jesus was whipped he didn't say a fucking word.
I wonder if he knew how to write poetry.
I got ragged strips of flesh, leaking my life out of my soul.
How can I not write anything?

Of course, the worst part about it all
Is how much wounds itch when they heal,
And how much bleeding will start anew
If you forget yourself and start to scratch.

I think I just need a little bit of time to let things scab over.
I should probably bind my hands, and my lips.
Maybe that will keep me from tearing the wounds open.
But, how can I not write anything?


Lent

A friend of mine decided to give up
Hope for Lent.
I'd say that's rather optimistic of him.

Another decided to give up walking
On the moon.
I can't say that I blame her.

Last year, a friend chose to give up
Sex and masturbation.
Surprise, Surprise, he didn't make it.

This year, my choices were between
Love and Coffee.
Forty days with no coffee will suck.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!