A short disclaimer 2003-12-10

Wha- What?? What's this? Mike's actually posting an entry without waiting his usual three days? What the hell's going on?

So... Yeah. I don't know if you've caught on by now, but I usually only post once every three or four days. I do this on purpose. It helps keep me away from posts like:

"I went to work today (again), and hated it (again)."

Restricting updates to every three days lets me have time to accrew shit to write down, so as to not become stagnant. But at the same time, I truly use this site as a personal journal. So when I post, its usually something that's been swirling around in my head quite a bit. Politics, religion, my girlfriend, whatever. Writing it down helps me organize my thoughts, and it also helps me get it out of my system, so I don't end up brooding all over the place in my daily life.

Lately I've been posting a lot about my girlfriend. And lately I've been getting a lot of advice about what to do. I appreciate the sympathy from everyone, and I also appreciate the advice. But I've started to worry that perhaps a lot of what's been posted is being taken as literal. Like when I mentioned that it's sounding like my girlfriend has been avoiding me, it's not like I really think she is.
But when I miss her bad, and we can't seem to find time to spend together, and all this shit's going on with me and with her, I get frustrated. And rather than let my frustrations boil up inside, I vent it here.

I'm not sure why I'm telling you this, except that maybe I wanted you to know that things aren't as bleak as they may sound. When I first started dating my girlfriend, she told me very specifically that school came first. This is something I agreed to, and I still agree. And I still support her 100 percent. But that doesn't mean I won't ever get frustrated.


Okay, now that that's over with, back to the show... Hope I didn't frighten y'all with all that.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!