The Last Time 2003-09-13

The sun is shining on the left, but the right side is missing a wing
The pilot says the minutes we have left are few
So, my apologies to all of those I left behind
For what I couldn't say, for what I didn't do.

I never thought the last time I said goodbye would be the last time
I never thought I'd never say I love you again
I always thought there would always be a next time
I always thought that forever meant with you

The cabin's losing pressure and it's getting harder to breathe
It reminds me of the first time that we kissed
My world is coming apart and all I can think about is you
All the chances I lost, all the opportunities I missed.

I never thought the last time I said goodbye would be the last time
I never thought I'd never say I love you again
I always thought there would always be a next time
I always thought that forever meant with you

The oxygen bag closes around me like a vice
The air is hot, but my blood is ice
We're at the part now where everybody dies
And all I want is to see you one more time

I never thought the last time I said goodbye would be the last time
I never thought I'd never say I love you again
I always thought there would always be a next time
I always thought that forever meant with you

I always thought that forever meant with you.

Copyright Michael Drace Fountain 2003

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!