Quick recap 2003-09-03

Greetings all. Hope yer holiday weekend was moderately fun and humorous. If y'all didn't wish Cruel Irony a happy birthday, then yer a bunch 'o bastards. Unless you don't know who she is. In which case yer a bunch 'o ignorant bastards.
I got a birthday coming up, so's you better do better. Communication and connection amongst your peers and colleagues is important.

Anyway, like I said, hope your weekend was fun and/or relaxing. Mine was busy. We're just about ready to start filming the next project, and so far, all the last minute details that need to get done somehow became my responsibility.
So Monday was spent on the couch while I sewed together the final scarecrow mask. (If you're not sure what I'm talking about, don't worry, there will be at least one, if not two or three, stellar entries about this project... so stay tuned) I finished that up, and somehow had two hours to kill before the production meeting. So I used it up nicely by going for a relaxing walk with my girlfriend.

Sunday was spent running errands. The least of which was buying a new cell phone. It's gold (colored). Really hadn't planned on getting a new cell phone that day, but the trip was necessitated after I stepped on it and broke the viewscreen. I would have loved to go without the damn thing all together, but it's the only way people can reach me besides email, since I don't have a hardline (aka a home phone number, for those not particularly up to date with the techno jargon).

Saturday was spent with the girl. So I guess I had a relaxing, fun day after all. We ate some good Chinese for lunch (PF Chang's), then went and saw "Open Range" (directed by Kevin Costner). What an enjoyable film. Kind of surprised me at how good it was. Had a happy ending too. That's always nice, puts my girlfriend in a good mood.

Today I auditioned about a hundred singers and dancers for Chapman's largest fundraiser of the year. This is the fourth year I've been involved in the event. Last year we pulled in about a million bucks. Oh yeah.

Also I figured out how to hang a friend upside down from a post by his feet, and then I tried it. Worked pretty well, too. It was all for the film project, of course. But it's always nice to know these things.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!