April Showers 2003-08-14

Rain, it falls
From the sky and makes
Puddles on my soul
Which I splash.

The water runs in rivers
Down my spirit,
And it drains into
My heart.

The water feels
Good there. Above me
The rain still falls
But my heart quenches its thirst.

In the meantime
My soul is drenched,
And when I hang it out to dry
I can feel it shrinking.

I look at my soul, hanging.
It is so worn I can see
Through, and beyond
Clouds are forming.

Rain again, falling
Pitter-patter on my head,
And inside the echoes
Are like thunder.

The thunder bounces
Back and forth, ringing
In my ears and sliding
Down to my heart.

The thunder feels
Good there. My throat
Is raw from the thunderous journey,
But my heart is strengthened.

In the meantime
My head is hollow
So I fill it with knowledge
Til it nearly bursts.

I look at all my knowledge,
Completely useless,
Because I still don't
Know when rain will fall.

Copyright 2003 Michael Drace Fountain

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!