Me vs The Master Electrician! 2003-05-29

I'm still here... Not dead, not ignoring you.
I've been moving. Stuff. To a new place. We just got internet this week, but the guy set up a wireless network... which means I get to upgrade my computer again... whoopdee doo.

So that's one reason I've been silent. Another is that I keep getting the "Diaryland is too fucking crowded, so upgrade your account to gold membership" page whenever I want to update.

So now, when I actually get a chance to update... all the random cool shit that's been stuck in my brain for the past seven days decides to play hide and seek with my fingers, and I can't seem to get any of it on here.

So my coworker is on vacation. She's labeled as the "auditorium manager" and "master electrician" in her job description. "Oldest" also works.
And she is ornery. A short little Texan with attitude. Really nice person though.
Anyway... She's got a few problems. One of them, is showing up on time. No joke, I can't count the times I've had to take over running the lights for a production because she hasn't shown up yet. Let's be safe, and say ten. And that's just for productions. On days when we are doing basic cleaning and maintainence... forget about it.
She also has a really interesting way of organizing. She doesn't. Isn't that interesting...
With her being on vacation, we spent yesterday cleaning up her messes. Unbelievable. I think I must have pulled, literally, a hundred pounds of unused cable off the electrics. (If you don't know what this means, don't panic. It's okay. If you really need to know, drop me an email)

Since she's on vacation, guess who's taking over as master electrician until she gets back...
I've pretty complete redesigned the lights for the two shows I'm in charge of. She's not going to be very happy when she gets back.

I am way okay with this.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!