A slight little mixup 2003-03-18

So I've been meaning to update... but the whole server move thing has prevented it... saying I'm not cool enough to update because I'm not a Gold member or something... Whatever...

So, I'm gonna tell you my business card story:
I told you earlier that my work was ordering business cards for me, and that every staff member gets them, so how do I want my name on it... I told them I would like my card to read "Rev. Michael Drace Fountain".
So I get a call from the big boss, and she tells me that because I'm a theatre technician, and nowhere in my job description does it matter that I'm a reverend, I'm not gonna get that put on my card.
So the cards finally come in, and I'm supposed to be getting the standard order, 250 cards, just like everyone else...
I get another call, and I'm told there's been a mistake with my order, and that I'm not getting the standard 250 cards that everyone else gets. So I ask how many am I getting, and she tells me 1500. Yup, 1500 business cards. If I give one away per day, it'll take me four and a half years to get rid of em all...

So, anyone want a business card?

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!