Update 2003-02-19

You know, I was looking back at my older entries, and a lot of them were pretty fucking funny. But the more I wrote on DL, the more serious (seriouser?) my entries became...
And then I realized something... I was actually using my diary as a means of venting, tossing new ideas around; basically, I was using it as a diary. Granted, it's not as entertaining... but still. It's nice not to keep shit in where it festers.
On that note... a few things:

Apparently, my work provides business cards for its employees... and so the School of ComArts secretary had me come in and tell her what I wanted on my business card, because they were ordering some for me.
I smiled and wrote what I wanted, and the secretary looked at me, disbelief kind of creeping over her features, and said, "You want your name to be Rev. Michael Drace Fountain?"
Me: "That's right."
Secretary: "Why?"
Me: "Because I am."
I thought the whole thing was hilarious.

By the way, thanks all who gave me ideas/advice for Valentine's Day... we had a lovely time... going to see "Bowling for Columbine." Don't worry, the romance came afterwards. It was a good evening. And yes, I told her how much I appreciated her. She seemed pleased....
And if you haven't seen "Bowling for Columbine" I highly recommend it. It raises some excellent questions about gun control and the murder rate in America opposed to the rest of the world.

Following all the war protesting over the past week, I was eager to hear what Mr POTUS had to say. I was rather less than pleased at his response... so I'm gonna send him an email... Once I get it written, I'll post it here as well. (For those who can't figure it out, POTUS is President of the United States)

That's all for now... May you find joy in your lives today and everyday... Peace and love to you all.

_-me-_

"Life: a fatal, sexually-transmitted disease."

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!