75 facts 2003-01-10

Okay... This entry is entirely Unclaimed's fault... Ever since I read his "75 Facts" entry I've been itching to do this... So I'm a copycat. So I'm a member of the herd. I know I've railed long against it. Who cares. I'm drinking coffee so I can't even taste the hypocrisy right now....

1) I used to write under the moniker TS Morgan. I thought it sounded like an author's name and figured it would help people read the stuff I was putting out.

2) I don't write under the moniker TS Morgan anymore. No one cared, and everyone knew it was me anyway. (I tell you, no one can keep a secret anymore. Not a damn person.)

3) When I was three, I lived in Arizona. It was the only time I've lived outside of California.

4) When I lived in Arizona, I had an imaginary friend named Feety. Yup, Feety. When we moved, he didn't come with us. My mom always wondered why. I never bothered to explain.

5) Feety didn't come with us because he lived in Arizona. Duh. It's not like he's going to leave his family just for me. Parents just don't get it sometimes...

6) My middle name is Drace. My father's name is Drace. But it used to be his middle name too. He liked Drace better than Barry, so he switched his middle name with his first name. I don't blame him.

7) This is the only fact about my father worth mentioning, other than I get my drive as an artist from him.

8) This is because I haven't seen my father in 10 years.

9) To date, the drugs I have tried are Marijuana, Ecstacy, and alcohol.

10) I still take alcohol. Orally, of course.

11) This is my favorite number.

12) I think that everyone should try marijuana at least once. Wait until you're in college, and then watch Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. If you are no longer in college and you haven't tried pot, don't bother. It will be a waste of time.

13) Ecstacy is such a good time that I don't think anyone should ever do it under any circumstances. Seriously.

14) I really am an ordained minister, however, I don't go to church, don't read the Bible unless it's for recreational purposes, and generally think organized religion is a bad idea on the whole.

15) I do, currently, have a girlfriend, and she doesn't read this diary.

16) Her sister does, however. (Hi, Audrey)

17) I tend to change my appearance about once a month. Currently, I have faded red hair and a full beard.

18) Even with my blue eyes, it does not make me look Irish.

19) This is because I'm not very Irish. I am however a bit Scottish. This too, has no bearing as to who I am as a person.

20) My favorite author is Orson Scott Card (I'm telling you: Go fucking read Ender's Game)

21) I don't think Orson Scott Card would have appreciated the use of profanity in conjunction with his book.

22) I don't believe in censoring how I talk. Censoring profanity is merely another attempt by an outdated generation to control the minds of the people who are going to take their jobs.

23) I love movies. I can find something enjoyable to take from nearly every film I've seen, with the exception of Ballistic: Ecks vs Sever. That was a total piece of shit.

24) My parents are divorced. I forged my father's signature to make it happen.

25) I have an older brother, Aaron, who I have mentioned several times. I have a younger sister, Aundrea, who I haven't.

26) If you think being an "M" name in between two siblings with "A" names would single you out, you are right.

27) For quite some time, a lot of people at my school thought that there were only two Fountain kids. They were quite surprised and confused when they found out I existed.

28) So was I.

29) I smoke, but I've never smoked an entire pack in one day. Often times, I'll go an entire day without smoking one.

30) I don't do this to test myself or anything. Sometimes I just don't happen to want one.

31) My favorite brand are Kamel Reds. They taste the best, as far as I'm concerned.

32)I don't remember the last time I've been to the dentist. I do know that it's been nearly 10 years.

33) This is because I really fucking hate the dentist.

34) That being said, I don't have any cavities, and my teeth are pretty straight.

35) Despite smoking, and coffee, which I drinks lots of.

36) I have two tattoos, both of which I designed myself.

37) To date, I believe I have designed more than six tattoos for people.

38) My favorite alcoholic beverage is a white russian. I've thought so even before I saw The Great Lebowski.

39) I used to be highly terrified of the dark.

40) That might be one of the reasons why I work in the theatre. To prove I've beaten my fear.

41) Now, I work in the dark so much that sunlight is physically painful to my eyes.

42) The answer to the Ultimate Question of Life, the Universe, and Everything...

43) Despite my aversion to sunlight, and a pretty sharp pair of incisor teeth, I am not a vampire.

44) To the disappointed humor of my girlfriend, who is a complete diehard Buffy fan.

45) I have a tendency to be horribly, bluntly, brutally honest to my friends.

46) But not to people I don't know.

47) This is because "A true friend will stab you in the front." --Oscar Wilde.

48) Not counting Shakespeare (since it's a given), Oscar Wilde and George Bernard Shaw are my two most favorite dead playwrites.

49) "You see things as they are and ask why. I dream of things that never were and ask why not." --GB Shaw

50) My two favorite living playwrites are David Mamet and David Ives.

51) I've never been in a fight.

52) I've never broken a bone in my body.

53) I went to speech therapy when I was a kid because I used to have a lisp.

54) Even so, I still talk out of the side of my mouth sometimes, and I have a tendency to mumble.

55) I believe in God.

56) I don't believe that God is what everyone makes him out to be, however. Still, I do think he created the world. And I do think I cares about his creation.

57) I believe in the free will of human beings. I also believe in destiny.

58) This isn't as contradictory as it sounds.

59) I love debating philosophical topics.

60) I am a Virgo, and descriptively, match up quite a bit with the "typical" Virgo personality. I don't believe in any of it, though.

61) I love coming up with puns. Most people I know don't like this about me.

62) Besides coming up with puns, I also love finding random facts that somehow tie into the conversation at hand. These, too, are generally not appreciated.

63) I never (well, almost never) get angry. This is because there's usually no point in it.

64) My favorite thing to tell other people who are angry is, "Calm down." Invariably, they never do.

65) I also like using confusing words, like "invariably."

66) I got picked on a lot at school. When I hear what some of those fucks are doing for a living now, I just laugh. I mean, who the hell would aspire to be a loan officer?

67)I don't have any idols. But if I did, they would be someone who died either from drugs or an explosion.

68)I like playing sports, but hate watching them. And generally, I'm not very good at them either.

69) Except soccer.

70) I'm 6'2"

71) I weigh approximately 210 pounds. This fluxuates up and down quite a bit.

72) My birthday is also Mexican Independence Day.

73) My favorite food is the quesadilla, though I'm pretty sure being born on Mexican Independence Day has nothing to do with it.

74) I mark "Other" when ever I'm asked for my race. I'm not Caucasian. I'm Celtic.

75) I love the rain, which doesn't happen nearly enough in Southern California. We don't get much in the way of weather here at all.

Jesus, this would have been way easier had I been drunk... Oh well, there I am. I may look interesting, but I'm not.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!