I'm not here, this isn't happening. 2002-11-04

I have this fear, all of a sudden. Kind of irrational, but not without basis of fact: I think Chapman is systematically removing me from existence.

First, Thursday last week, I go into the Registrar's office to find out how well they are processing my paperwork so that I can finally get my damn diploma. I give the guy on the other side of the window my name and student ID, and after he punches it in, he gets a funny look on his face, like someone might be playing a joke on him but he has no idea how.

"Um..." he says, "we don't have your name on file."

Oh shit.

He gives me the card for my evaluator and tells me to call her. I do. And do. And do. And do.

And leave a message. And leave a message. And leave a message.

I swear I am a student, I swear I am!

Anyway, today I get to my office early so I can check my mail and take care of some other things. I turn on my computer, log on and...

"Your account has been disabled. Please contact your system administrator."

Oh shit.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!