Happy Blah Blah Blah to me. 2002-09-20

And so, I am one year older. In the long run, it doesn't mean much. And the short of it is that I'm tired.

I don't know... maybe it's just me... But 24 years of running around without knowing where you are going, what you are supposed to be doing, not even knowing who you are for most of it... It can wear a guy out.

Not that you can tell people that.

"Happy Birthday!" "...thanks." "How do you feel? Do you feel older." "No. I feel worn out, and I think I'll just go into the next room so I can be alone in my misery." "...What an asshole."

Nope. You gotta grin and say thanks and maybe I feel a little older, yeah.

Life isn't all shit, though, I promise. There have been some kick-ass highlights.

I've grown closer than ever to my friends and family. Somehow, the gods have been gracious enough to let me find and love an amazing woman, and have her love me in return. I've met new people, who look to be excellent friends/partners/associates in the future. I've done more traveling in a summer than I've done in all of college. I have re-established focus and direction in my life, and in my soul. I've never been spiritually stronger than I am right now.

So much good. And yet, all can say to right now is that I'm tired? I need to do some re-evaluation...

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!