The 13th of April part 1 2002-04-14

I've been busy lately.

Spent the past couple weeks getting the dance concert up and down. Been rehearsing like a madman too.

Rehearsals have been kicking my ass. I play a dead guy who deals with issues of lonliness, abandonment, identity, how I fit in, and why I am here. And of course, my director wants me to be completely honest.

So needless to say, I feel like I've been kicked around like a soccer ball after rehearsals. At least the show will be good.

So an odd thing happened last night. For whatever reason, I get invited to the Dance Concert cast party. No big deal, it was at TGIFs. I get there, and find out it has been moved to Adrienne's house (dancer, cool chick). Again, no big deal. I buy some liquor at the local mart and head over.

Now, most parties involving the dance department get pretty crazy, but this one was really laid back. I learned quite a bit about quite a few dancers last night. Nothing huge, just some things that surprised me. Stupid stuff, really, like who hasn't had sex yet.

But the experience really humanized a lot of them for me.

I don't know, the dancers always tend to have this reputation (in theatre circles at least) of being these totally hot chicks with little brains and stuck up attitudes. But there's a lot of personality there, and they impressed me quite a bit.

So then this guy shows up...

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!