Will the Real Entry Please Stand Up? 2004-01-10

Currently, I'm listening to the Sneakers soundtrack while typing this.
You see, in addition to being the production designer for The Butler Did It, I'm also sort of one of the musical composers. It's kind of wierd how it works out. See, me and the director have this weird collaborative process. Either he or I will come up with an idea/script/soundtrack, and then he or I will hash out a rough draft of it. Then we'll give the rough draft to the other person, and they'll edit it and come up with their own ideas about it. Then he or I will give it back to whoever thought it up originally, and create a final draft merging the best of both of our ideas.

Anyway, the director sent me some music to play with, and then he added that he was going for a similar style to the Sneakers soundtrack.

And just for the record, it's a damn good soundtrack, composed by one of my favorites, James Horner. His list of scores is impressive, and most of em are exceptional.

Looking Back / Glancing Ahead

Shit You Might Want to Know


Name: Michael Drace Fountain
Age: 25
Occupation: Theatre Technician
D.O.B.: 9-16-78
Likes: Rain, Coffee
Dislikes: Close-minded, whiny lemmings
100 Questions
75 Facts

Getting Around

Latest
Greatest
Who the Hell am I?
Who the Hell are You?
Touch Me
Leave me a love letter

Who is Hosting This Shit?

Disclaimer:

These are my thoughts and opinions, not yours. I'm not asking for yours. I don't care about them. If this or anything else I say offends you, go the hell away, and lighten the fuck up.

Site Meter Get Listed!